Need help with vintage watches.
Like Tree11Likes

Thread: Need help with vintage watches.

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Question Need help with vintage watches.

hello! I am new in the watch world, even tho i spend a whole lot of time online looking at them.
    I once bought a used watch 2 years ago on ebay and well it went well for like 2 weeks... it was a cheap watch so sending it back to get repaired was actually more expensive than just loosing the money, so yeah i got ripped off but i learned my lesson and that's why i am here today in this forum hoping to get help from more experienced people.
    i really like vintage watches, and they fit well my small wrist. So after being done with ebay today i spent hours looking on sites from my country for vintage watches and i came across some i really like and the best part is i can just go and pick them up and even try them in person, but before i do that i was hoping you guys can tell me if they are worth my time and money, if the money the sellers are asking for them is fair and also give me tips on how to inspect them before making a purchase.

i'm gonna post the links to the site so you can see all the pics available. i'll star with these two who are from the same seller and have really nice pics:
    https://www.custojusto.pt/porto/cole...ines--26759205
    https://www.custojusto.pt/porto/cole...nith--26235242

And now the last one is from another guy, this one is in very bad shape, and there is only one pic (but i'm asking the guy for more) but I've seen this in good shape and they look amazing. he wants the buyers to make him offers so if you could tell me how much you think its worth in this destroyed state i would greatly appreciate it as i have no idea at all... and how much would it be to repair the face? (i dont really care if its scratched outside)
    https://www.custojusto.pt/lisboa/mal...tling-26715104

thanks in advance,
    Eduardo