Need some information on Lecoultre Futurematic!
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Need some information on Lecoultre Futurematic!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Need some information on Lecoultre Futurematic!

Hello, I want to buy a Lecoultre Futurematic watch. Do anybody here have experience with these Lecoultre watches? I just love the style and shape of these old Lecoultre watches!

I watched a auction some days ago of this particular model and the auction ended with $755 which is quite a high amount for an old watch.

I found this on Ebay:
    LECOULTRE BLACK DIAL FUTUREMATIC LONG LUGS | eBay

Expensive!

Best Regards Nome93

Re: Need some information on Lecoultre Futurematic!

I have a lot of experience with these watches from a collector point of view. I own one example of each of the two movements used.

These are very expensive watches for a reason. I call them the horological equivalent of the Mazda Wankel (rotary) engine. There are a few other real "out-there" techonological innovations on the Futurematics that make then desireable watches among vintage collectors. You can find out a lot more here:

Jaeger-LeCoultre Futurematic

The dial on the watch you are looking at is original and the case looks to be in good condition. However, I would stay away from this one do to the broken hack lever. You will never find one at a reasonable cost.

Better to pay more for one in better condition,
    gatorcpa
    Last edited by gatorcpa; September 13th, 2012 at 17:49.

Hello! Thanks for your answer and good information!

Nome93

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Isn't possible to buy parts for the hack lever on Ebay? Or will that be unreasonable to do that?

Quote Originally Posted by gatorcpa View Post
    I have a lot of experience with these watches from a collector point of view. I own one example of each of the two movements used.