New enthusiast looking for advice!
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: New enthusiast looking for advice!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

New enthusiast looking for advice!

Hi there,

I am fairly new to watches, although I have always loved the old vintage watches which make an understatement rather than being flashy.

I have recently finnished my studies which means I can finally afford a decent watch :)

I am looking for a vintage watch that is affordable, kind of like the old omega seamaster from the 50s and 60s (automatic). I like the plain yet stylish look however the rather large glass of the seamaster kind of puts me off as I have really tiny wrists. In terms of price, the seamaster is pretty much spot on. I dont want to spend to much as this will be my first watch, but I see no point in paying to little either as I want a good, quality piece.

Could you guys/girls who are way more knowledgable than me on the subject, perhaps give me some suggestions of models/brands to look out for that fits in with the style/price as per above?

I appreciate your help!

Best Regards
    Nick

Zenith Forum Co-moderator

Re: New enthusiast looking for advice!