New Watch Book: "Elgin Trench Watches of The Great War" by Stan Czubernat
Like Tree24Likes

Thread: New Watch Book: "Elgin Trench Watches of The Great War" by Stan Czubernat

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

New Watch Book: "Elgin Trench Watches of The Great War" by Stan Czubernat

Hey guys!

I am very proud to announce that my book "Elgin Trench Watches of The Great War" is going to be available around year's end.

This has been a 4+ year project that has honestly been one of the great joys of my life.

I get to talk about watches, write about watches and work on watches all day long, I consider myself to be very fortunate in that respect, I absolutely love what I do for a living!

Very early on in my watch career the Elgin National Watch Company struck a cord with me.

But, very little solid information was out there when it came to their very early wrist watches.............the trench watches.

Being me, I simply had to know everything there was to know about Elgin Trench Watches!

Very long and detailed forum posts about Elgin Trench Watches that I wrote started to add up after awhile, and when you put that information together it started to look like a book.

So that's exactly what I did after a few more years of hardcore research, I wrote a book about Elgin Trench Watches of The Great War!

I drive pretty deep into dial styles and slight variations of those dials by chapter including the Star Dial Series, the BOLD Arabic Dials, the Shadow Box Dials and of course the RED 12's.

I also go into great detail about the GIANT size 6s Elgin Trench Watches, case grades, dial date stamps and some remarkable restoration work with lots of before and after shots.

Within the largest chapter of my book I discuss at length the crystal guards, aka the shrapnel guards, this is probably my favorite chapter!