Omega art deco vintage
Like Tree18Likes

Thread: Omega art deco vintage

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Omega art deco vintage

Hi!

This one got my attention. Any insights about it? Is it real? Date? Thanks!

with regards to details it is believed to be from 70's 80's. Measures 35mm w/o crown

Thanks
    Attached Images Attached Images

Re: Omega art deco vintage

I am not an Omega expert but it looks like the 1950s to me. The inside case back should have a reference number which can be used to get details from Omega's archive website.
    Sdasurrey likes this.

Same here-- no expert, but no way that is 70-80's. I agree with Paleo, probably 50's, probably a redial, and second hand just looks wrong to me.
    Sdasurrey and busmatt like this.
    Stowa 1938 | Speedy Pro 311 | Omega SMPc | 66 Omega SM | 65 Omega Cosmic | 54 Omega SM | 72 Speedy Mark II | 69 Tissot T.12 | 70 Tissot Super T.12 | 70 Seiko 6139 | 71 Seiko Yachtman | 77 Seiko Pogue | 70s Seiko Bullhead | 69 Bulova SK | Ventus Mori | Helm Khuraburi

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Omega art deco vintage

Also not really 'art deco' - I would add the 50s as others have suggested makes sense because that was an era of more 'two-tone' dials generally - but I wouldn't be surprised by a redial .....S

Sent from SDA's iPhone using Tapatalk
    busmatt likes this.
    'Survival kit contents check. In them you'll find: one forty-five caliber automatic; two boxes of ammunition; four days' concentrated emergency rations; one drug issue containing antibiotics, morphine, vitamin pills, pep pills, sleeping pills, tranquilizer pills; one miniature combination Russian phrase book and Bible; one hundred dollars in rubles; one hundred dollars in gold; nine packs of chewing gum; one issue of prophylactics; three lipsticks; three pair of nylon stockings. Shoot, a fella' could have a pretty good weekend in Vegas with all that stuff.' -- Slim Pickens as Major T.J. 'King' Kong, Dr. Strangelove 1964