Opinion on this Omega

Thread: Opinion on this Omega

Opinion on this Omega

Hey everyone,

I would like to get an advice about this vintage Omega Seamaster. I really dont understand much about watches and I am think this one for my dad for a birthday present. Its on a sale from a vintage/antique watch store.Please let me know what you think and If its real or not. By the way he says that its in a perfect condition for a watch this old and the strap is a real croc strap and its from his first owner.

Thanks
    Attached Images Attached Images

Re: Opinion on this Omega

I have this watch, and what troubles me is that the dial does not say "Seamaster." Mine is a straight up Geneve, with a caseback that just says "waterproof." But I am no expert, so perhaps Omega made these in different combinations. The movement should be a Cal 564 or Cal 565 if memory serves.

I'm not very familiar with Omegas, but it looks authentic to me. Maybe from the late 60's.

Yes that's what I'm wondering Oceankid. I saw some examples online that just had Geneve.
    Last edited by CC Texas; September 3rd, 2017 at 22:04.
    "A watch is ruined, not by time, but by bad handling. To run well it should be wound regularly, cleaned yearly, and, if injured, taken to a competent, practical man. A ​Waltham watch properly cared for will last a lifetime." -American Waltham Watch Co. Catalog (c) 1900
    “When your watch gets out of order you have a choice of two things to do: throw it in the fire or take it to the watch-tinker. The former is the quickest.” -Mark Twain

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements