Please help - is this Girrard Perregaux real?
Like Tree15Likes

Thread: Please help - is this Girrard Perregaux real?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Please help - is this Girrard Perregaux real?

HI All,

I'm new to the watch world, and have seen this GP for sale. Please can you help a novice work out if it's original?

Girard Perregaux Alarm Watch for $1,345 for sale from a Trusted Seller on Chrono24

Thanks so much!
    Ryan

Re: Please help - is this Girrard Perregaux real?

Hi,

Dial is redone, seller says it's very nicely done but I personally get a self blinking eye from such art :D
    Chaos is my focus

If it has mass and volume - I think that it is safe to say that is "real".

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by pithy View Post
    If it has mass and volume - I think that it is safe to say that is "real".
    I believe that we all know what "real" means here, and especially in the context of watches, so perhaps it would be good to answer the OP's question?
    GP used the AS 1475:
    bidfun-db Archive: Watch Movements: Girard-Perregaux 11 (AS 1475)