Question about your collection? Focus or diversity

Poll: Diversity or focus. What is your collection?

Like Tree92Likes

Thread: Question about your collection? Focus or diversity

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Does your collection have a focus on one or a few brands or a type/ style (ie chronos, trench watches, tuning fork movements, etc) of watch? Do you go for diversity with many different style and brands?

I am just getting into vintage watches and have slowly been pulling together a want list but part of me is conflicted as to whether I want to focus on a few brands (there are a few brands I could see myself really getting into) or if that just means that I will miss out on so many good watches.
    Last edited by 93EXCivic; October 3rd, 2014 at 21:31.
    Sdasurrey likes this.
    Olma, Vostok, Casio, Smiths, Elektronika, Airavata, Elgin

My Mods: https://forums.watchuseek.com/f71/fin...d-1058328.html

Re: Question about your collection? Focus or diversity

I buy anything by Certina as they are so many here in Sweden so it's just a great brand for me. I also into 1930-1950's Tissot watches as I love the design they had back then and the same goes for Olma, Orano and Longines.

Chopard watches have somehow sneaked up on me so you could say it's a case of a brand choosing me.
    Last edited by Shum; October 3rd, 2014 at 21:48.

My collection has focused in recent years towards vintage scratchproof Rado watches.
    I now aim for the rarer dials/models:

Sent from my Nokia Lumia 1020 using Tapatalk

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements