Question for the long timers - Which vintage watch brands have steadily grown in price?
Like Tree12Likes

Thread: Question for the long timers - Which vintage watch brands have steadily grown in price?

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Question for the long timers - Which vintage watch brands have steadily grown in price?

I am a novice and need guidance from some experienced members of the forum.

Which vintage watch brands have steadily risen in price? Unfortunately, eBay wont allow historical prices to be researched therefore my question. I am saying appreciation in about 20 year period.

Is it Omega? Zenith? Ulysse Nardin? Rolex? Vacheron? for the vintage collection

I can say for the new collection - I read from a recent watch magazine that "NOMOS" tops the list in last 5 years! Surprising eh? This was followed with well known brands like Lange & Sohne, Rolex etc. Apparantely Rolex Sub is the largest selling watch world wide, across US, Europe, China and Japan! Just some interesting facts which might interest the members here

Re: Question for the long timers - Which vintage watch brands have steadily grown in price?

Not a long timer but you will probably find that Rolex will be on the list due to the popularity even though vintage rolex was never as good as other makes back then. Also a few years back I bought my first omega cost was £77 including post, never seen an omega go for that now. They are other makes out there which you can pick up cheap and just as good so dont always dismiss them Tissot and Roamers are a good example and will let others chip in.

Re: Question for the long timers - Which vintage watch brands have steadily grown in price?

Since few are able to make their own determinations of quality and value, the prices in the vintage market generally follow the prices in the contemporary market.