Revue Piccolo help needed.

Thread: Revue Piccolo help needed.

Revue Piccolo help needed.

I recently picked up this watch on eBay.

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/REVUE-Pic...vip=true&rt=nc

I liked the design, especially the slightly eccentric wording and it's got a nice Revue 59 shockproof movement.
    I have two questions the first, does anyone know anything about the Piccolo? I've been unable to find any mention of it anywhere.
    Secondly it has an interesting emblem on the case back. It looks like a German Eagle on a shield with a Crown above. I have a feeling I have seen this emblem before but I haven't got a clue where. Any help would be appreciated.

Regards Harvey.

Unhappy Re: Revue Piccolo help needed.

Another buy first and ask later.

Re: Revue Piccolo help needed.

By the looks of it, I don't think that watch has any relation to the military. I'm not an expert on military watches though. I would also think that the case would have been at least stainless and not chrome plated.
    Bobby - My original music! Check me out! Thanks!
    https://www.youtube.com/playlist?lis...11CC8CC6093D80

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

I haven't learnt anything interesting yet!
    The watch is a nice slim dress watch with no military pretensions. The Review Sport with the same movement and of the same period is clearly aimed at that market. My interest in this watch was that it was different in style to most watches of the time.
    Had I thought the emblem on the back had any military meaning I would have asked a question on MWR where the experts in that area reside.

Regards Harvey

I can't answer either of your questions with certainty, but I have a couple of thoughts. Maybe not interesting to you, but it's the best I've got.

- There is similar engraving on the back of this one: Nice Revue Thommen antimagnetic watch in stainless steel from the 1950?s | Laurent Fine Watches