seeking 6119-6400 seiko 5....pref orange

Thread: seeking 6119-6400 seiko 5....pref orange

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

seeking 6119-6400 seiko 5....pref orange

Good evening all, pretty new to this forum, i am looking to get an additional watch to give some wrist time to, i dont have anything fancy and i am by no means a collector , although if i had more money i would certainly have some nice timepieces, anyway i have been wearing my 6309-7049 for the last 25 yrs on and off (mostly on) only really wore a dress watch when i had a job that was more appropriate for one, anyway i love , love this watch and have recently fell for the 6119-6400 Seiko esp in orange but it looks great in brown /black too
    can anyone point me in the right direction? seen them on e bay but am not about to buy one fr Thailand or somewhere like that, so i hoped you guys could help, thanks

Re: seeking 6119-6400 seiko 5....pref orange

Seiko 5s are usually worn to death then replaced. In low cost labor markets they are sometimes given extended lives. Since they were never sold in any number in Eastern Europe that means they are 'extended' in Asia.

If you do not want to tap into these markets via eBay I suspect your only alternative is the occasional low usage survivor in Japan itself. Yahoo Japan seems to be an active market. There may be others.

Good luck and welcome!
    "Forever is composed of nows." - Emily Dickinson

"The watch has to be surrounded by a history.
    You need more than just a great design. You need to create an atmosphere around the product.
    Who is the company behind it? Why are they using this material?
    People need to be able to identify the watch with themselves. It's based on emotion." - Ralph Furter

...that's just my opinion and I've been wrong before and will be again and might be now!