Small Dubois 1785 Watch - can you help?

Thread: Small Dubois 1785 Watch - can you help?

Small Dubois 1785 Watch - can you help?

I am brand new to collecting watches; I decided that I missed wearing a watch, and that, given my profession, it made sense to have a watch that broadcast "successful but not showy." So this started as a practical matter. But then I started looking at watches, and, well, I'm hoping the obsession wears off soon! :)

In the meantime, I am hoping someone can help me learn more about a watch I saw on eBay and fell in love with. The logo says "Dubois 1785," and on the back it says "Stainless Steel Back," "Waterproof Swiss Made," Antimagnetic Shock Protected," and "3474." On one of the lugs it says "Plaque G20 MB." It measures between 23-24 mm without the crown. When wound, it works.

I'd like to know:
    - how old it is.
    - whether the crown is probably original, as the case is gold-colored, but the crown is silver (is it possible all the gold-plating has just worn off?).
    - whether it's actually a women's watch or just a small men's watch, as I can find NO images of vintage (i.e., pre-rebranding) Dubois women's watches.
    - what, if anything, it might be worth.

In addition, as this is first watch I've ever owned that must be wound, I'd like not to overwind it! What's a reasonable number of turns to make sure it keeps time for at least 24 hours?

I have tried researching the company on the web, but have only learned that it was recently sold and rebranded, and that there are a few for sale on chrono24.com.

I have read a number of posts on WUS over the past few weeks, and I have been impressed by the collegiality of many of the members, as well as the generosity many have in sharing their expertise. While I have no expertise to provide in return, I appreciate a great deal any help anyone might provide.