Some help in identification of a watch I am looking at please.
Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By Champagne InHand
  • 2 Post By balaton
  • 1 Post By Champagne InHand

Thread: Some help in identification of a watch I am looking at please.

Some help in identification of a watch I am looking at please.

Hi everybody,

I am new to the Vintage and Pocket watch forum here, but not to WUS in other modern watches. I do own 2 vintage wristies and have my great grandfather's Hamilton open faced pocket watch with silver snowflake dial.

I am looking at a watch I like visually, but have never heard of the brand. It's powered by some A.Schild 25j automatic.

While the case-crown and crystal show the normal wear and tear of a plated-gold filled dress watch, which was pretty normal in the late 60s, I'm interested and curious if anybody think the dial and hands are legit.

I am fine with the 50 years of wear on the exterior. I do have a late 60s Tudor snowflakes hands ghost, and it cost me a lot and was compiled of 3 watches and sourced parts. I was fine with that, as it's what I wanted in that piece.

It this piece, an unknown to me, I'm bidding under $100US. I do like the dial and the hands look to have the correct aging, I'm just wondering if a watch with such a low price really have a non refurbished dial looking so clean. The seller claims that it's all original with no replaced or refurbished parts.

I have just two screen shots. One of the face and one if the movement.

If anybody could steer me a bit with some information I would gratefully appreciate it.

Is anything really standing out?

I would just replace the crystal and have the movement serviced. However with a low entry price and a claim of 100% original parts, I just want to be sure on this LIMIT Swiss piece.

Thanks, in advance.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    parrotandpitbull likes this.

Re: Some help in identification of a watch I am looking at please.