Stowa Incabloc Questions

Thread: Stowa Incabloc Questions

Stowa Incabloc Questions

Hi,

I'm hoping someone can give my some information on a Stowa wrist watch that I recently acquired. I'm new to watches, but find myself drawn to vintage watches for their personality and history. I am considering taking this watch to a watchmaker to be cleaned and serviced so I may use it. It will run for brief periods after winding, but is difficult to wind. Perhaps it has been over-wound. Although I could open the case back, I don't have the proper tools and I don't want to scratch it. Here are some photos:

I appreciate any information that you can give me.

Thanks,

Don

Re: Stowa Incabloc Questions

Hi and welcome to the forum. You should not attempt to run the watch until you have had it serviced. We would need pictures of the movement for further identification, but the timeframe would be around 1970. Stowa is still in business and their official forum is here on WUS:
    https://forums.watchuseek.com/forumdisplay.php?f=36

Stowa also has a section on their webpage showing different Stowa models over the years:
    http://www.stowa.de/museum/popup.php?uid=1
    Erik_H
    Member NAWCC Chapter 149

Everybody is ignorant, only on different subjects."

Will Rogers (1879 - 1935)

Please don't PM me to ask for a valuation - I won't attempt one.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

If you're drawn to it, get it serviced and wear it (in that order), by all means. Stowa is a good German marque with a long history and some great watches.