Titoni watches and West End Co Watches
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Marrick

Thread: Titoni watches and West End Co Watches

Banned

Titoni watches and West End Co Watches

Ive recently started getting into watches, having previously owned a swiss made burberry bu1100. I recently purchased a stuhrling regatta for every day wear however I am looking to purchase a couple of nice vintage watches and was wondering what I should be looking for?

So far I've really liked West End Watch Co, given their history and the larger numbers on the dials is quite appealing. I realise its not to everyones taste.

I've also looked at purchasing a Titoni Airmaster.

Now Ive became very confused as to what I should be looking for? All listings seem to give you (1) jewels (2) calibre (3) movement however Im not clear as to what is key. Also, is a self winding watch a real hassle as some of the old classics look really nice.

Thanks for your help,

Complete newbie,

JM

Re: Titoni watches and West End Co Watches

There are three recurring pieces of advice for newbies on most forums (including this one):
    1. buy what you like, not what other people like
    2. buy the seller.
    3. don't expect a watch purchase to be a financial "investment". ie buy what you can afford to spend on a watch.

So to answer your last question: a self winding watch is NOT "a real hassle", they are supposed to be the exact opposite; a feature to make your life better by not having to remember to hand wind your watch every day.

Banned

Thanks Bjohnson.

Im going to go for one that lookswise, I simply love. Thereafter Im just wondering if there is anything that I should or shouldnt go for or what I should or shouldnt be looking for in a vintage watch.

Apologies, I think I got the lingo wrong. When I said self winding, I meant I'd have to wind it.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

rahulg likes this.
    Everybody is ignorant, only on different subjects."