Trench watch movement ID

Thread: Trench watch movement ID

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Trench watch movement ID

Hey again, y'all.

I'm still on the hunt for trench watches, and I need some help IDing a movement that keeps popping up on eBay. It's so common, I have a feeling I'll have my answer from one of you in about five minutes.

Besides the ID, I'd love any info on the maker, date range, comments on quality, etc. Certainly seems like a good candidate for repairs given the number of movements available for spare parts. (These images are all from listings that were live within the last 24 hours.)

Didn't have much luck on Mr. Ranfft's website, though that may have something to do with me being a complete newb.

The seller of the watch in the third photo thought that the "M" on his movement might stand for Marconi, which I understand to be an early Rolex sub-brand, but it doesn't look anything like other Rolex trench movements I've seen, or Marconi movements for that matter. ( https://forums.watchuseek.com/f11/wha...ver-48899.html and http://community.ebay.com/t5/Watches...h/td-p/2594519 )

Thanks!

Name:  $T2eC16NHJIQFHHdmVvzNBSLZt2Ht+g~~60_58.JPG
Views: 897
Size:  95.7 KBName:  34EFF296C97D4292A5064FD2F94E363F.jpg
Views: 888
Size:  217.4 KBName:  DSCN2766.jpg
Views: 855
Size:  243.8 KB
    Last edited by chronophobia; September 16th, 2013 at 23:10.

Re: Trench watch movement ID

Here are a couple more that look very similar, though the design of the movement is a bit more elegant. They're for sale in a lot.

Name:  $(KGrHqJ,!lQFIetijf,KBSN0!!ro3w~~60_58.JPG
Views: 893
Size:  40.0 KBName:  $(KGrHqZHJ!4FI16E(vH!BSN0QjOMfg~~60_58.JPG
Views: 943
Size:  61.5 KBName:  $(KGrHqF,!mEFIrILJlhCBSN0!Ry,cw~~60_12.JPG
Views: 824
Size:  33.5 KBName:  $(KGrHqR,!n4FIpukzdJDBSN0!Qhlww~~60_12.JPG
Views: 829
Size:  91.1 KB

This seller has done some research: