Vintage IWC (Ebay)
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Vintage IWC (Ebay)

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Vintage IWC (Ebay)

Hi all,

I am new to this forum. I am a starting watch collector with a preference towards IWC.

I have come across this vintage IWC on eBay. Vintage Mens IWC St Steel Automatic Black Dial Cal 853 | eBay.

There are a lot of positive reactions on the seller but it doesn't show any photo's except one. Also I can't get in contact with the seller to get extra pictures or information. Is this trustworthy? I am new to eBay..

And, what should a watch like this be worth, in the state it seems to be?

Thanks
    Last edited by pissert; June 11th, 2015 at 22:26.

Re: Vintage IWC (Ebay)

Scroll down the listing... The photos are there. Here is a link to them, in case it doesn't show up there:
    Auctiva Image Hosting

The watch itself seems to be a redial, at least in my opinion. The movement is an IWC 853, though the finish seems a bit lower than the one of the movement in the Ranfft archive.
    bidfun-db Archive: Watch Movements: IWC 853

Not entirely certain if the crown is legit, but then again, I'm no expert.

That's as much as I could find out- experts gonna be here soon.
    I have great faith in fools; self-confidence my friends call it.
    Edgar Allan Poe

If liberty means anything at all, it means the right to tell people what they do not want to hear.
    George Orwell

(...)but that's what mankind is like: they only prize what they no longer possess.
    Erich Maria Remarque

For any inquiries regarding vintage Doxa watches, please read the highlighted text in my vintage Doxa thread. Sorry, but I will not respond to PMs on the matter.

Not sure what you mean about there being only one picture. They are in the items description and may be accessed here:

http://vi.raptor.ebaydesc.com/ws/eBa...=1434054797550