Vintage ladies watch for wedding present
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Vintage ladies watch for wedding present

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Vintage ladies watch for wedding present

Hi all

I'm a newbie to watch collecting (mostly budget related and I had to get a house first), but to cut s long story short I'm getting married next year and would like to get my fiance a vintage watch as a gift and to wear on the day.

I was thinking about a vintage Omega of some sort, but really have no idea about what is good or what I can expect to get.

Could anyone give me a starter for 10? I'm thinking of anything up to around £500 or so, preferably with some sort of papers or box, definitely with the original clasp / buckle.

Nice and small and elegant.

I'm open to all suggestions, it's not until May next year so I have a bit of time to make decisions and source it.

I’ll be wearing my great grandfather's Fischer A1 Cyma pocket watch on the day, just for info.
    Last edited by WildfireS3; November 12th, 2018 at 22:29.

Re: Vintage ladies watch for wedding present

I would recommend you to add a few bucks, and get a beautiful and unique Artdeco wristwatch for her. (I will definitely do the same one day.)

Wouldn't care too much for the brand, and go straight for the look. They are often a bargain, don't be afraid of the Ebay prices. Scrap Price + few Bucks and the watch is often yours.