Vintage Military Watch
Like Tree14Likes

Thread: Vintage Military Watch

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Vintage Military Watch

Hey All,

So I'm an Amateur in regards to watch knowledge and knowing when something is a fake/good deal/ or anything. But i love the way watches look, and I love the mechanics. I'm a sucker for vintage military watch, and I've attached a link to a watch I'm considering, I would love to hear feedback from people.

Just to give you some of my interests:
    Vtg Omega 30T2 SCPC WW2 Military Watch 1935 Read Description | eBay

I like nato straps as well. And I'm a pretty big guy 6'3/215, so a 33 mm watch might look small. If anyone has any recommendations, or potential watches they want to sell, or anything. I'd love to hear it.

Thanks

Re: Vintage Military Watch

Quote Originally Posted by Ozair.rahman View Post
    Hey All,

So I'm an Amateur in regards to watch knowledge and knowing when something is a fake/good deal/ or anything. But i love the way watches look, and I love the mechanics. I'm a sucker for vintage military watch, and I've attached a link to a watch I'm considering, I would love to hear feedback from people.

Just to give you some of my interests:
    Vtg Omega 30T2 SCPC WW2 Military Watch 1935 Read Description | eBay

I like nato straps as well. And I'm a pretty big guy 6'3/215, so a 33 mm watch might look small. If anyone has any recommendations, or potential watches they want to sell, or anything. I'd love to hear it.

Thanks
    The watch in the link is not a military watch. A military watch would mean watches that have been issued by the military and would thus have markings to prove it. Also i think that omega is not fully original i believe.

Bigger sized vintage military pieces or just vintage military pieces are going to set you back a lot of money usually and if you want to go for the look of it only, it would be a wiser move to buy modern re issues etc.