Vintage Omega Ebay
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By mkws

Thread: Vintage Omega Ebay

Vintage Omega Ebay

Hi, I have found this vintage Omega on eBay (see link below) which appears in decent condition and seems mostly genuine, however, there is a thing that doesn't check out for me. I'm not an Omega expert by any standards, quite new to it actually so any advice would be great. Upon finding this watch I looked up the case number (165.002) and found basically all of them to have dials that were either Seamaster or Seamster De Ville. It also only has T Swiss T on the dial rather than T Swiss Made T, dial repainted maybe. I then checked the movement which seems in pretty good condition and found (according to the serial number) it was made in 1965 and when searching up what models of watches that housed the movement I only found Seamasters. I know that some earlier watches didn't have any collection name on the dial but I thought that was more around early 1950's and prior. Other than that it seems in good condition and I'm sure I could offer a bit of a lower price for it. So what do you guys think, I imagine you are all far more experienced than I am and will have a better knowledge when it comes to this stuff... Thanks

Regards,

Mark

EXCELLENT VINTAGE OMEGA MEN'S WRISTWATCH 17 JEWELS 550 CALIBER - GREAT CONDITION | eBay

Re: Vintage Omega Ebay

Looks like thrown together from several watches
    Chaos is my focus

A poor redial for sure. Check out the space between 'UT' and 'OM' in AUTOMATIC. I won't touch it
    Time waits for no man.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by Aashdin View Post
    A poor redial for sure. Check out the space between 'UT' and 'OM' in AUTOMATIC. I won't touch it
    Yeah thought there was something up with this one, bit of a shame, oh well. The search continues...