What brand is this watch ?!
Like Tree3Likes
  • 2 Post By amadeusW
  • 1 Post By talljosh

Thread: What brand is this watch ?!

What brand is this watch ?!

Hello to everyone,

I have been searching online to find some more information about a watch that was given to me by a family member, but unfortunately I didn't find any.
    As I am not a big expert of watches I have been struggling to find any information. This is why I finally decide to sign up and ask you guys if you know something more about this particular watch.
    There is no brand, or I don't see any particular trait that can tell me more. There is only on inscription "swiss made".
    And there is some serial numbers on the back, and I believe that I see a picture of lady bust ( not sure, maybe just pareidolia ) Have a look -
    Name:  IMG_20160128_084729_hdr.jpg
Views: 187
Size:  1.53 MBName:  IMG_20160128_085104.jpg
Views: 174
Size:  1.31 MBName:  IMG_20160128_085112.jpg
Views: 171
Size:  1.72 MB

Any information will be helpful.
    Thank you in advance.
    Shum and Molliedooker like this.

Moderator at Large stuffler,mike's Avatar

Re: What brand is this watch ?!

Swiss made handwind chronograph of the 40s, let's see a pic of the movement. I am sure we can tell a lot more having seen the movement.
    Btw.: moved to our Vintage Forum, the more suitable place.
    Last edited by stuffler,mike; January 28th, 2016 at 09:15.
    Kind regards
    Mike

Instagram @mikestuffler

Looking at the dial layout, case shape and general finish (pushers etc.) this appears to be, as said by Mike, a 40s Swiss chornograph. Lots of different companies made these, so it's very hard to tell from the generic dial exactly what this is.