New to watch collecting - need help re assessment of Navitimer Airborne (circa 1997)
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By SnapIT

Thread: New to watch collecting - need help re assessment of Navitimer Airborne (circa 1997)

New to watch collecting - need help re assessment of Navitimer Airborne (circa 1997)

Hi All

I am very new to the world of luxury watches, but have admired them from afar since I was a teen.

I have recently been promoted and would like to finally commence collecting with a Breitling Navitimer Airborne.

Can someone please assist me with identifying the hallmarks/signs of a genuine Navitimer Airborne? Ive noticed photographs on the web where for example, in some, the hands are gold and in others, the hands are white.

Any further tips re purchasing pre-owned Breitlings generally and in relation to the Navitimer Airborne specifically would be much appreciated.

Many thanks in advance.

-MjolnirCFC

Breitling Forum Moderator SnapIT's Avatar

Re: New to watch collecting - need help re assessment of Navitimer Airborne (circa 1997)

The best way to obtain a watch that is now some 15+ years old is to peruse the auction sites. One such is a friend of WUS and is well worth a look..

breitling navitimer airborne Search for a wristwatch

in the search linked you'll notice the 'slight' gradient in pricing to say the least so be aware of the case material and series that you are looking at. It is far simpler for us to assist you if you show us the example you are interested in then trying to load you up front with a myriad of details. Breitling is known for subtle variations within any year of production because of the buyers ability to specify details if they have the pocket book strength and patients to wait for a certain look.
    Last edited by SnapIT; August 19th, 2014 at 18:59.

Re: New to watch collecting - need help re assessment of Navitimer Airborne (circa 1997)

Breitling Watch | eBay

Hi SnapIT

Thank you for your timely reply.