question for b1 owners

Thread: question for b1 owners

question for b1 owners

Does the resonance chamber on the b1 make much of a difference (compared to other brands) in the volume of the alarm or is it more simply for marketing purposes?

Thanks

Husker

Re: question for b1 owners

Quote Originally Posted by husker
    Does the resonance chamber on the b1 make much of a difference (compared to other brands) in the volume of the alarm or is it more simply for marketing purposes?

Thanks

Husker
    It's the loudest alarm on any watch that I've heard, and I put that down to the acoustic resonance chamber at the back. That's the only information Breitling supplies about the alarm so I've not doubted it. However, I'm not an engineer and couldn't say whether it was just a gimmick.

I *think* (but am not entirely sure at time of writing) that the Omega x-33, which has an even louder alarm by all accounts, also has such a resonance chamber, but you might want to check if this is an issue.

Sunnie

Quote Originally Posted by husker

Thanks

Husker

Hello Husker,

a resonance chamber does make a difference.

A direct comparison for the B1 is not available as case dimensions never changed, but when Breitling introduced the Aerospace Avantage last year they increased the volume of the case for precisely this purpose.

Thanks to the larger volume of the resonance chamber the alarm is now noticeably louder, which addresses one of the few complaints that Aerospace owners had with this versatile model.

I hope this answers your question,
    Last edited by Kurt Koerfgen; April 5th, 2006 at 05:08. Reason: typo

The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves, and wiser people so full of doubts.

Bertrand Russell

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements