Advice for a First Time G shock purchase...

Thread: Advice for a First Time G shock purchase...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Advice for a First Time G shock purchase...

Hello,

I am new to G shocks and want to buy one within the next few months (currently out of the country). I personally would like to have just one but I know how quick that can change . Any advice on one particular model that you would own? I prefer solar, atomic and a stealth look, preferably not bigger than 44mm and loaded with features. I found these two pics on this forum. Thanks once again for your time.

GW 7900

GW 9200

Re: Advice for a First Time G shock purchase...

I'm also new and in search. The 7900 is going to be way past your 44mm mark, and i believe the other is going to be larger then tha too.

Wait for some better advice, but what i'm hearing is 6600, 6900 or mudman. Those seem to be what people recommend for 1st time g's.

*edit*
    some quick checking and i think, unless the 3 sites i've stumbled on, the 7900 is 50-52mm
    Last edited by archi2this; October 1st, 2009 at 23:00.

Those two are really nice. The 7900 is a big monster though. The Riseman is packed with features and is big, but not overwhelming. The GW-9200 Riseman is packed with features and I don't think it's ever disappointed anyone.

That MIMB black one is amazing and my recent favorite. The only downside is they're currently only available in Japan. Unless they get released in other markets they will become even rarer soon. The negative display doesn't work well for some, but that's currently the most readable one ever.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Honestly it doesn't matter!
    You'll end up buying both (plus more eventually) so pick the one that "creams your twinkie" the most, don't think twice and pull the trigger.
    Welcome to G's and post some pics when it arrives.
    Happy hunting,
    Chris
    A Møøse once bit my sister...
    Artego Caribbean, 300M