WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

Am I the only one here who likes Stealthed Gs?

1K views 13 replies 11 participants last post by  Any Cal. 
#1 · (Edited)
:-dJust Kidding!:-d

Sorry, had to do it. I got my new watch a couple days ago, so apparently it is mandatory I post pics.:think: Well, not being able to leave well enough alone, I had to stealth the lettering on my new DW 5600. You know, it helped, but I really like the sterile dials of military watches, and kept wanting a way to do the same to the new G.

This is my first attempt. It took a little getting used to, but now I'm hooked. When you look at the time, all you see is...the time. No distractions, bright lettering, it is all tool.

Well, since I liked it, I started talking to a sign company about building these for me in colors.|> Hmmm. Flat green to go with the black band, a popping red or blue to go with the white band...you get the idea. I think these would look better than mine, because they would be one piece rather than having the lines like mine. These would also protect a large portion of the crystal from scratches.

Anyway, I wanted to show everyone my new tool watch. Also, I am wondering if anyone else likes it. If so, pipe up, and we may be able to get some of these out and about to bring new life into an old watch, and make it truly different than the rest of them.

If you don't like it, just say "Very nice Any Cal., now go play with your toys." :-d

See less See more
#2 ·
:-dJust Kidding!:-d

Sorry, had to do it. I got my new watch a couple days ago, so apparently it is mandatory I post pics.:think: Well, not being able to leave well enough alone, I had to stealth the lettering on my new DW 5600. You know, it helped, but I really like the sterile dials of military watches, and kept wanting a way to do the same to the new G.