Anyone here sent their G' to Casio Service Ctr in US?
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Anyone here sent their G' to Casio Service Ctr in US?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Anyone here sent their G' to Casio Service Ctr in US?

I was able to get a new MIB Gaussman from Japan but unfortunately, the battery is dead. Being a cut above your normal production Casio, especially because it's no longer being made I was going to send it to the Casio Factory Service Center in New Jersey. (For battery/seal replacement) I've never done anything like this before and am really apprehensive. Worst case scenarios keep running in my mind that somebody might replace my shiny, spanking-new gaussman with something else or might lose the watch altogether.

I guess I'm looking for reassurance that it will be all right by seeing if people had had success stories sending their g-shocks in for servicing. Anyway, anybody here had a good experience?

Locomoco.

Was Japan, now back home in Cairns, Queensland, Australia

Re: Anyone here sent their G' to Casio Service Ctr in US?

Hi Loco -

Definitely get a new battery put in.

Yup. It's a CASIO so send it back to them

All the best - OZZIE

Re: Repair facility in NJ

I have used them, and I had great success. I sent my first GW-1300 to them for repair (and they outright replaced it; sent me a brand new one!) But since yours is a non-US model, I would definitely call the service center first.

I have heard reports of them not performing any action on models not originally sold in the States.

If they won't do it, you can always send it to Casio Sales and Service (http://www.casiosalesandservice.com) in California. I haven't used them personally, but I've heard nothing but positive things about them. And they will service all G-Shocks. A full service job (battery replacement, cleaning, WR test, etc.) is about $40, IIRC.

WallaceD

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Wink Re: Anyone here sent their G' to Casio Service Ctr in US?