Atomic time vacation question

Thread: Atomic time vacation question

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Boise, Idaho
    Posts
    714

    Atomic time vacation question

    Ok.. my atomic G is set to Denver home time MST when I go to europe the end of the month...and if my watch sync's in europe will it reset to my location or will I have to reset my home city to get local Moldova time ?
    G-Shocks:
    GDF-100
    G7900 in Blue
    Wenger

    Commando 7072
    Vostok

    Amphibian Std
    Amphibian Ministry 710395 (Lost :( )
    Amphibian Ministry 710059(Blue Scuba Dude)
    Citizen:
    Gold Eco-Drive Dress
    1995 Citizen Wingman

    Qmax
    Lorus
    Mickey Mouse
    Eddie Bauer
    V8VD62
    Android
    Octupus Quartz (Blue)
    RPM (Orange)

    Invicta
    ProDiver Auto 1001
    Fossil
    FS-4577 Dual Time Dress(tank)



  2. #2
    Member MRG-1000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,057

    Re: Atomic time vacation question

    Quote Originally Posted by CASD View Post
    Ok.. my atomic G is set to Denver home time MST when I go to europe the end of the month...and if my watch sync's in europe will it reset to my location or will I have to reset my home city to get local Moldova time ?
    You need to configure the watches home city to ATH first in order to make it sync properly. It will only try the German and English signals with one of the corresponding cities being the home location.

  3. #3
    Member gaijin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    GMT -7
    Posts
    7,478

    Re: Atomic time vacation question

    Duplicate post due to merged threads - sorry
    Last edited by gaijin; August 12th, 2010 at 20:32. Reason: Duplicate post
    "So?"
    -Andrew Breitbart 1969-2012

  4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements
     

  5. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    2,906

    Re: Atomic time vacation question

    Your watch will sync only to the antenna that is within reach of the specified home city. So gaijin's answer is it. I can only add that you could simply use the watch in World Time mode and live with the quartz accuracy while you are there. This is a good way of getting an idea of how accurate your particular watch is running when it has no signal to sync with.

    Till

  6. #5
    Member tribe125's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    29,512

    Re: Atomic time vacation question

    Three duplicate threads merged, duplicate posts deleted.
    I used to list my watches here until I realised it ruined people's Google searches...

  7. #6
    Member tribe125's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    29,512

    Re: Atomic time vacation question

    Correction: four threads merged.
    I used to list my watches here until I realised it ruined people's Google searches...

  8. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Boise, Idaho
    Posts
    714

    Re: Atomic time vacation question

    Quote Originally Posted by tribe125 View Post
    Correction: four threads merged.
    Sorry... my browser hung up and I hit the button several times to see if it would post..

    Ok
    Thanks everyone..and I do think this would be a good time to use the World Time :)
    G-Shocks:
    GDF-100
    G7900 in Blue
    Wenger

    Commando 7072
    Vostok

    Amphibian Std
    Amphibian Ministry 710395 (Lost :( )
    Amphibian Ministry 710059(Blue Scuba Dude)
    Citizen:
    Gold Eco-Drive Dress
    1995 Citizen Wingman

    Qmax
    Lorus
    Mickey Mouse
    Eddie Bauer
    V8VD62
    Android
    Octupus Quartz (Blue)
    RPM (Orange)

    Invicta
    ProDiver Auto 1001
    Fossil
    FS-4577 Dual Time Dress(tank)



  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    142

    Re: Atomic time vacation question

    So whats the point of having Multiband 5 or 6 if one just uses world time, I change my home time zone when I travel b/c I want to use the local atomic time transmitter: call me crazy.
    DW-6100 Thermometer, GW-530A, MTG-1000, GW-9200 Riseman, GW200-MS Frogman, GWF-1000-1JF Atomic Solar Frogman, DW6900-CS, GW-200Z-1JF Final Frogman -- Proud Ham Radio Operator - K2JLX

  10. #9
    Member tribe125's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    29,512

    Re: Atomic time vacation question

    Quote Originally Posted by CASD View Post
    Sorry... my browser hung up and I hit the button several times to see if it would post..

    It was almost certainly our software not your browser.
    I used to list my watches here until I realised it ruined people's Google searches...

  11. #10
    Member Sedi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Bamberg, Germany
    Posts
    13,980

    Re: Atomic time vacation question

    Quote Originally Posted by K2JLX View Post
    So whats the point of having Multiband 5 or 6 if one just uses world time, I change my home time zone when I travel b/c I want to use the local atomic time transmitter: call me crazy.
    +1

    Greetings, Sedi
    Cheers
    Sedi

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •