Casio DW5600-1WT ?

Thread: Casio DW5600-1WT ?

Casio DW5600-1WT ?

I'm a Casio newbie and this morning after opening my new DW5600 I saw on the box that it's a DW5600-1WT and not a DW5600-1V. I've read lots of reviews on the 1V but can't find any info on the 1WT.

What are the differences between the two?
    Is one a better model than the other?
    Should I return it and look for a 1V?

Thanks

Re: Casio DW5600-1WT ?

Quote Originally Posted by houser52 View Post
    What are the differences between the two?
    As far as I can tell, the only difference is the printing on the box. Like you, I can't find anything on the 1WT, but the suffixes on Casio's watches generally indicate things like color, limited editions, different straps or regional markets (like "export only" or "Japan only.)

Is one a better model than the other?
    No -- as mentioned above, the only differences between different Casio sub-models are generally cosmetic, like different colors or different strap materials.

What really counts is the module inside -- if you turn it over and the back has a rectangle with "3229" inside, you have the same module that's used in the latest DW-5600's.

Should I return it and look for a 1V?
    Probably not, unless someone can find a significant difference between these two suffixes! The only mention I can find of a "DW-5600-1WT" is in this WUS thread -- did you perhaps get your watch at a Walmart store?

Quote Originally Posted by Mike K View Post
    As far as I can tell, the only difference is the printing on the box. Like you, I can't find anything on the 1WT, but the suffixes on Casio's watches generally indicate things like color, limited editions, different straps or regional markets (like "export only" or "Japan only.)

No -- as mentioned above, the only differences between different Casio sub-models are generally cosmetic, like different colors or different strap materials.