Casio frogman in hot regions!
Like Tree9Likes

Thread: Casio frogman in hot regions!

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Casio frogman in hot regions!

Hello guys
    I am going to add a casio frogman gwf d1000 to my collection.i like the watch alot
    But i am an army officer in the middle east where the temperature is always too hot during summer and this watch gonna be my daily wearer.
    So i am afraid of excessive heat in summer at work in the feild may damage or have bad influence on the digital LCD , i have seen some g shocks suffering from missing digits from being exposed to hot temperatures,but I don't know if the frogman have higher temperature resistant than most g shocks or not ?
    So can anyone advice if if this watch can suit me and my life style at work OR better be with something lime seiko automatic diver like skx ?

Thanks in advance

Re: Casio frogman in hot regions!

for a sandy desert zone, i wouldnt go with a Frog. Rangeman, Mudman, GWX-56 would be better suited to that environment.
    grinch_actual and ryan93civic like this.
    Call Sign - Wit
    Si vis pacem, para bellum
    Quote Originally Posted by kubr1ck View Post
    the benevolent caretaker of a halfway house for recovering G-Shocks.
    Quote Originally Posted by kubr1ck View Post
    And the grand rehabilitator strikes again.

Quote Originally Posted by Steelerswit View Post
    for a sandy desert zone, i wouldnt go with a Frog. Rangeman, Mudman, GWX-56 would be better suited to that environment.
    For what its worth, Steelerswit is 100% dead on. I have all three of those models. All three are extremely tough and purpose built for the outdoors. And it wont break your bank. Each of those models are about 50%(if not more) then the Frogman.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by Steelerswit View Post
    Ok no problem to buy a rangeman for this situation