Casio G-SHOCK, Beeper vs. Buzzer

Thread: Casio G-SHOCK, Beeper vs. Buzzer

Casio G-SHOCK, Beeper vs. Buzzer

I'm a tad embarrassed to admit that in my advanced age of 60, I've lost some degree of high frequency hearing in both ears (as tested recently by a professional audiologist). Whether they be Seikos or Casios, I can't seem to hear the high pitched beeper alarms.

I could be wrong, but I believe that Casio makes one or two G-SHOCK models that have buzzer-type alarms which I may be able to hear better.

Does anyone here have any experience with this and/or provide me with additional information?

:thanks

Re: Casio G-SHOCK, Beeper vs. Buzzer

Actually, I think Casio uses the words loosely, and both are the same.

There are some models with vibrating alarms, however.

I'm not too good at hearing the alarms myself, but they are really intended to be day-time reminders rather than alarms that would wake you.

I had a 7500 with a vibrating alarm, but if I was reasonably active at the time it went off, didn't always notice that either.
    I used to list my watches here until I realised it ruined people's Google searches...

Buzzer/beeper... both the same? SHUCKS!

Yesterday, I did place an order via Amazon for a 7500 w/ vibrating alarm, however they are currently OUT OF STOCK -- hopefully they will get more in the near future. I would prefer to have a true buzzer alarm if one exists.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

TTT

I don't know if it'll help, but I think some of the G-8000's have a little LED that lights up beside the face when the alarm goes off.

Quote Originally Posted by TTT View Post
    I don't know if it'll help, but I think some of the G-8000's have a little LED that lights up beside the face when the alarm goes off.
    That's true - yes, all the G-8000s have this facility. Quite a big light, actually.
    I used to list my watches here until I realised it ruined people's Google searches...