Which Casio G-Shock for Firefighting?
Like Tree20Likes

Thread: Which Casio G-Shock for Firefighting?

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Which Casio G-Shock for Firefighting?

I am a full time firefighter in Canada and I am looking for a good watch to wear while on duty. I have naturally migrated to the Casio G-Shock because my watch needs to be waterproof, durable, comfortable and relatively inexpensive. I am looking for a G-Shock that is black in color with a black rubber wrist band, face can also have a bit of grey if its the right model. I am not really partial to either digital or analog but it does need to have a second hand or a second counter for taking a patients pulse. I would also like to see other features like a date, alarm, light, timer, stopwatch blah blah blah...

I would like to spend under $100 US on the watch and am really confused when looking at all the models and their item numbers. Can I get nice features like solar power, 200m WR, Atomic Timekeeping (no idea what this is), LoL for under $100?

Here is another kicker, I would like it to be relatively slimmer in profile compared to the big honking thick G-Shocks, I am not worried about the case diameter as much as the case thickness. When I wear my bunker jacket the sleves are tight and a big thick watch is really irritating under the jacket. What are some good G-Shocks with the features I am looking for and what bonus features may I be able to find for under $100? Please be specific with your model recomendations and even include code numbers or pictures. Thanks

Re: Which Casio G-Shock for Firefighting?

I would recommend the GWM850. Has pretty much all the features you're looking for, is not very big compared to other G-Shocks, and you can find even new ones on Ebay for as low as $40 to $50. Here's a pic of the one I just got about two weeks ago.

Name:  watch.JPG
Views: 9970
Size:  100.7 KB

Max-4, I'm going to boring and recommend the DW-5600e: