Customized G-7000D-8V and an off-topic update

Thread: Customized G-7000D-8V and an off-topic update

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Cool Customized G-7000D-8V and an off-topic update

Okay, so I haven't been around too much lately . Sorry for this off topic beginning, but I wanted to update anybody interested. If you'd like, you can skip down to the "*" below.

I was unexpectedly (and unceremoniously) let go from my former employer on 8/5/09. It was the most stressful and scary time I have been in recently. Mostly because I worried about my son and wife. I was the "bread winner" and this put a serious impact on our finances.

Many of my watches were put up for sale, and subsequently sold (I think I ended up selling about 13 or 14 of them ). I got a lot of very nice comments from members here too. Those comments and well wishes, along with some prayers I believe netted me a part-time position at the same state college I graduated from 9 years ago.

I'm now an instructor at a premier college in Ohio for Automotive Transportation Technology (Stark State University). I actually have two jobs there (both only part-time though ). The other job is labeled as a "Lab Assistant" . Put together, I should be able to get the bills paid now, which I'm very thankful for. We have buckled down and tried to plan out getting debts down to relieve the payments going out. It will be tough going for awhile, but we're faithful that it will turn out for the best.

Now, down to the point of this thread .

I had posted my G-7000D-8V up for sale when this all happened. I was trying to just offer up a wide variety of watches for sale, but noticed that this model has always been harder for me to sell. I think it was because of the subpar finish. It looked as if someone had tried to rebrush it...and they did a rather poor job. Plus, it was sized to my 7.25" wrist and I had no matching spare links. On top of all that...this had become my "beater" so more wear was added...as it should be for a G .