Dual time and date displayed at the same time in solar atomic Casio?
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By SupaPictave
  • 1 Post By vanz

Thread: Dual time and date displayed at the same time in solar atomic Casio?

Dual time and date displayed at the same time in solar atomic Casio?

Hi,

I am quite new to watches - I started wearing one again just late last year (Fossil CH2599 http://www.ewatchshops.com/fossil/CH2599-2.jpg). Now I am looking for something more serious. I am looking for a G-Shock (or edifice with tough movement) that will have those features:
    • solar powered
    • atomic
    • displays second time zone
    • displays date (at the same time as the second time zone)

I found that GW-A1000D-1AER and EQW-A1110DC-1A have all of that, but are on the expensive side to say the least... It's quite difficult for me to check all the manuals for digital G-Shocks to check if they can do that (it's easy with the analog ones, I just need to look at the dials). Some that I checked display second time zone or a date, never both at the same time. Can some of you help me with that?

I tried looking at other brands and the Citizen Skyhawk comes close, but I've read it has a date bug - it displays the date for the second time zone, which is a problem as I want to look at time zones that are 7 hours apart.

I think GWM850-1 can be a candidate to what you are looking for.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2

Re: Dual time and date displayed at the same time in solar atomic Casio?

Try the GW-3500 :

You can display 3 independant time zones. The first obviously uses the two main hands. The time set in Worldtime mode is shown permanently on the sub dial at 3 o'clock (hour only). And finally, the lower screen shows the date of the main TZ, but it can display a third TZ by switching between T1 and T2.