DW-5600 made in Thailand or Malaysia?

Thread: DW-5600 made in Thailand or Malaysia?

Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

DW-5600 made in Thailand or Malaysia?

Hi,

I am new to thiis forum and have what may be a real NOOB question:

Is there any quality difference between DW-5600E's beeing built in Thailand or in Malaysia?

Thank you!

Re: DW-5600 made in Thailand or Malaysia?

Doubt it. But then again, I don't even think there is a inherent quality difference in japan or thailand/malaysia- except for models with a superior build, like screwdown casebacks etc- but looking at the same exact model, made in any country, I think quality will be the same.

Agreed.
    I used to list my watches here until I realised it ruined people's Google searches...

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

I was thinking the same thing the other day. I guess that really depends on who you ask. I'm sure if you ask the guy who owns the Japanese made, he will tell you yes there is while if you ask the guy that owns the Thailland mode he will say no. I think it really depends on the person. I read in Unbreakable people tend to put a premium on the "Japanese made" label. I work in the after-market speaker import business with brands like, Kicker, Jl audio, MTX audio and I can tell you that you do pay more for ones that is made in europe than the same one made in asia, and yes there is a difference in quailty.
    Mike

The DW-5600 shown here is made in Malaysia.

Cheers,
    MountainMike
    Attached Images Attached Images

Thank you all for the reply.

Just ordered my first Casio, dw5600E 1-ver, ordered i from the Far East, think it is made in Malaysia. I wondered if the same watch as they are sold here in Europe would also be Malaysian made or Thai made?

First I wanted to buy the DW-5600 it in the shop here, but they ask 99 euro for the watch!