Enlighten me about G-shocks

Thread: Enlighten me about G-shocks

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Enlighten me about G-shocks

Okay, I'll be honest and say that I just got interested in watches about 2 months ago. I've been wearing my Invicta 8926 for the past 2 years..

I'm still curious about these plastic G-shocks. Sure, I saw the torture test thread on this forum and do realize the watches are indestructible and that makes them useful for lots of extreme situations.

But G-shock owners also seem to like them for more than just their tool quality.. they like their looks...? They would rather wear a G-shock on a daily basis even if they are NOT in a harsh environment, over any other nice watch?

I'll admit that when I see a plastic watch on someone, I'll probably think it's cheap, like a $10 Timex or something from Wal-mart.

How did you start loving G-shocks?

I am not trying to be condescending, I am just curious with an open mind and after doing a quick browsing of this forum still do not fully understand. Thank you..

Re: Enlighten me about G-shocks

Looks, strength, versatility, features, style.....theres virtually a G-Shock for anyone under pretty much any circumstance, dress, casual, hard work, office work....

For me it's something about the look of these watches, and the beatings they can withstand under any circumstances. Plus I never have to worry about abuse AT ALL