"Finally, Got a New Camera!!"

Thread: "Finally, Got a New Camera!!"

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

"Finally, Got a New Camera!!"

No SLR, Nothing special really, its just a DSC-W290 Sony Digital Still Camera. But compared to the old crummy Sanyo I have been suffering with, this thing is amazing! And at just over 200 bucks, a blessing! Bang for the buck, seeing how I am no pro photographer, I am very happy with it. It has a 3 inch LCD screen and is ISO High Sensitivity rated at 3200, my old Sanyo, was only rated at 400. I fiddled with it for a few minutes and snapped a few shots of the misses jumping around to make sure the motion shots weren't blurry and good to go, nice and steady!! I will be posting up some fresh pics in the morning becuase the battery has to charge, heres a few quick pics of the camera itself!

Experience is what you end up with when you didn't get what you wanted.

Re: "Finally, Got a New Camera!!"

congratulations break! i think this will call for a new collection 'family portrait' once you're charged up.

about a year ago, i did the same thing. realized i needed to replace my woefully outdated 1 megapixel canon, and debated getting a dslr. but i ended up with a new ~$200 canon point and shoot, and it's really been just dandy for taking ebay and forum pictures. the only downside is lowlight handheld shooting gets really either grainy or blurry. most of the pictures i've posted here have been from a tripod on iso 80.

have fun.
    "It is easier to discover a deficiency in individuals, in states, and in providence, than to see their real import or value." - HEGEL

*SBBN019 and SBBN011 shrouded divers*
    The Spring Drive Landmaster SBDB003 -- My Apollo 17 Speedy Pro -- Shout-out to Konrad Damasko!
    Airwolf and Chronomaster hangin' out -- NATO nuts with DC66 and SBDX001 -- Two deadly Sinns

Congratulations on the new camera, it looks good. I love the size of the lcd screen.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements