Is the G-7900 the "Mudman II"?

Thread: Is the G-7900 the "Mudman II"?

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26
  1. #1
    Member MRG-1000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,057

    Is the G-7900 the "Mudman II"?

    Ok, granted, it's not using a mud-resistant bezel. But its module's diagnostic screens show the module number of the G-7900 as 3031.13 while the mudman displays 3031.11...


  2. #2
    Suspended
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,850

    Re: Is the G-7900 the "Mudman II"?

    how'd you do that?

  3. #3
    Member MRG-1000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,057

    Re: Is the G-7900 the "Mudman II"?

    Quote Originally Posted by nhoJ View Post
    how'd you do that?
    Press Adjust + Mode + lower right at the same time (Adjust slightly first works best). The move through the screens with the lower right button.

    Works on most G-SHOCKs and Baby-Gs. For models with the lower right button used for light, use the upper right button instead.

  4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements
     

  5. #4
    Member Bimdapogs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Toronto, ON, Canada
    Posts
    243

    Re: Is the G-7900 the "Mudman II"?

    Just did it with my GG Frogman. Almost gave me a heart attack!!!
    IT showed every display possible - ALL AT ONCE.

    For a second I prayed "please don't tell me it's broken.." Pressed a button and it was back to normal. Whew!

  6. #5
    Member MRG-1000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,057

    Re: Is the G-7900 the "Mudman II"?

    Quote Originally Posted by Bimdapogs View Post
    Just did it with my GG Frogman. Almost gave me a heart attack!!!
    IT showed every display possible - ALL AT ONCE.
    Oops, sorry, forgot to mention that. All segments on is the first screen, second is about half of the segments and the third is the module number. All buttons except the lower right one exit this mode, the lower right one advances to the next screen.

  7. #6
    Suspended
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,850

    Re: Is the G-7900 the "Mudman II"?

    On the DW 6900, I get the first screen with all segments on, but every button I push exits out...

    Cool trick, though. Good way to check out a used watch.

  8. #7
    Member ScottsHighland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    NE Iowa, USA
    Posts
    107

    Re: Is the G-7900 the "Mudman II"?

    Totally cool - thanks for the information on how to do that.

    I tried in today's watch a G-9101k Gulfman which says on the back the module is 3088, but the 3rd screen says 2958.12

    Am I missing something, or is this the "real" module number?

    Thanks much,

    Tom Scott
    The current lineup:
    (ICERC Froggy incoming),GW-2500BD, MTG-1000, GW-M5600, GW-9200 Riseman, GW-9010 Mudman, G-9000MC Mudman, G-9101K Gulfman
    Citizen Skyhawk AT, Seiko Orange Monster
    Seiko 6139-6019 (Circa 1972, Belonged to my Grandfather) Omega Constellation (Circa 1967)

  9. #8
    Member babola's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3,383

    Re: Is the G-7900 the "Mudman II"?

    Quote Originally Posted by nhoJ View Post
    On the DW 6900, I get the first screen with all segments on, but every button I push exits out...
    That's right.
    DW-6900 and other 'older' modules do just that.

  10. #9
    Member Maine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Northants, UK
    Posts
    3,202

    Re: Is the G-7900 the "Mudman II"?

    I really love the freaky displays in test modes! Thanks for that.

    It reminds me that these devices have their own language, and are only pretending to speak ours to keep us happy. The rest of the time they're off chirruping between themselves....

  11. #10

    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    14

    Re: Is the G-7900 the "Mudman II"?

    Those watches look pretty big on your wrist

    Love to get me one of those especially the 7900

    How big is your wrist?
    Mine is 6 inch (just for comparison)

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •