G-Shock Frogman GW200MS-1 feedback???

Thread: G-Shock Frogman GW200MS-1 feedback???

Question G-Shock Frogman GW200MS-1 feedback???

I'm new to the G-Shock community and am looking to purchase my first G-Shock. I like the Frogman quite a bit - very cool watches. Any reviews/feedback on the GW200MS? It is supposed to be a stealthy military version of the Frogman. Any thoughts from the WUS G-Shock fans would be appreciated. I think I can pick one up for around $250. Is there a better Frogman deal out there? Thanks for your help,

Re: G-Shock Frogman GW200MS-1 feedback???

Patrick,

Don't think you can go wrong with this choice. I just picked mine up last week and love it! I bought and returned the DW6900-MS due to the reverse LCD that I could just barely read even in daylight unless at the right angle. The Frog is the only watch of the four 'military inspired' models that does not have the reverse LCD so that helped my decision.

The stealth look was another big draw for me. I like the blacked out bezel and bronze-ish coloring of the background.

If you can get it for $250, I'd jump on it. I got mine for $280 at the Navy Exchange.

Good Luck,
    Ken

Patrick,

I love mine!

$250 is a very good price, really dont think you could go wrong. Only issue would be size, mine wears great and my wrist is 7 1/4.

Hope this helps

Dave
    Dave

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Thumbs Up Re: G-Shock Frogman GW200MS-1 feedback???

Thanks for the feedback and the pics - that is one very cool looking watch. I think I'll be picking one up this week. Your thoughtful help is very much appreciated.

$250 is about the best deal you'll get on one of these and they typically looks much better in person...I think you'll like it.

I think you won't be disappointed with the MIRB Frogman. My wrist is south of 6.5 inches, and it wears very well.