G-Shock GA-100 1A1 opinions?
Like Tree32Likes

Thread: G-Shock GA-100 1A1 opinions?

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Question G-Shock GA-100 1A1 opinions?

Hello, members. I am new to this forum. I am one of those guys, who always breaks their watches. I just broke my 2nd watch this year, so I decided to go for a Gshock. The one I like is the Ga100. I like the look of it, the functions and the fact that it has analog and digital timekeeping, but I'm no expert. Is this watch good and durable? I need opinions on it. Is it good for a first time Gshock owner? Thanks.

Re: G-Shock GA-100 1A1 opinions?

I think the GA-100-1A1 is a good looking and durable watch. Just be aware that the negative LCDs are hard to read in many types of light.

I have a GA-100SD-8A, which has easier-to-read positive LCDs. I find that it fits better on my flat wrists than some of my other Gs. The GD-100 and GD-120 use the same type of bezel and strap, so they fit the same as the GA-100.

Name:  GA-100SD-8A (P6030354).JPG
Views: 621
Size:  1.32 MB

Tomi, let us know if you break the G!
    MainePorsche likes this.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

One more thing. The illumination on the GA-100 models is for the analog dial only. There are no lights for the LCDs.

Here's a post about the negative LCD readability, with pics.

https://forums.watchuseek.com/f17/how...l#post40676010

There is no sweep second hand and the analog hands are too short, IMHO, there are better G-Shocks.
    MainePorsche likes this.

Quote Originally Posted by yankeexpress View Post
    There is no sweep second hand and the analog hands are too short, IMHO, there are better G-Shocks.
    I agree, but are there any G-Shock ana-digis for $65 that are better in this regard? Most of them seem to have short hands and no sweep second hand.
    soulbridgemedia likes this.