G-Shock GD-350, I just love this watch...
Like Tree20Likes

Thread: G-Shock GD-350, I just love this watch...

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

G-Shock GD-350, I just love this watch...

I purchased this watch about a month ago. Here was the box opening if you missed it : https://forums.watchuseek.com/f17/my-...ml#post6748152

I have been wearing it daily for the past month and just simply love it. Very simple module and easy to use.

How I've been using the watch:
    As my alarm every morning. I have stopped using my cell phone for my alarm. The alarm is plenty loud for me to wake me up. I tried using the vibration and wearing the watch but I just do not like wearing a watch at night and I also slept through the alarm. LOL.

The timer is great. I use it all the time at work and at home. At work I am a production manager and we are constantly timing change over times and its nice to have the one button push timer. I use it at home a lot from cooking steaks to "5 more minutes and its bedtime" for my 4 year old daughter. When she hears my alarm she sighs and says, "Oh man" then tromps to her room.

On vacation: I wore the watch every day at the beach and swimming while in Florida. Its nice having a tough reliable watch that can take a beating and just a little soap and water and its good as new.

Name:  10317449544_2e1a83cd92_c.jpg
Views: 1217
Size:  271.7 KB
    At Work

Name:  10317630523_a924d55804_z.jpg
Views: 1222
Size:  217.6 KB
    Timing my daughter at the playground.

One interesting thing was the first day I wore it to work I was expecting to get some comments on it. I go nothing. Its so understated that apparently nobody notices it. If it comes in yellow and I get it that may change.
    Last edited by brianmcg321; October 16th, 2013 at 23:49.
    Davidro, Bozzy, rmeron and 9 others like this.

Re: G-Shock GD-350, I just love this watch...

Sounds good. The alarm and five minutes to bedtime is very effective. The power of the G-Shock!