G-Shock and Magnets
Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By d2mac
  • 1 Post By d2mac
  • 1 Post By Watch_Geekmaster

Thread: G-Shock and Magnets

G-Shock and Magnets

I currently own a G-Shock Aviator Series GW-3000BB. I work in retail I think maybe the magnets we use to take off sensors off certain products may of screwed my watch up. I used the atomic clock feature to set the time again, however the left dial does not display the day of the week anymore it points in the opposite direction. I sent it in to the casio service center and it looks like I might have to get a different watch. They tell me that they don't have it in stock and I think it might of been discontinued.

Anyways, I was looking into some other g-shocks just in case they don't have my model and wanted to know if the rangeman or any other solar powered models that are digital not fare well against magnetic fields.

Name:  GW-3000BB-1AJF_1.jpg
Views: 695
Size:  128.9 KB
    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

This a picture of the exact one I have.
    Last edited by BlkandRed; December 9th, 2014 at 00:14.

Moderator G-Shock Forum

Re: G-Shock and Magnets

did you try the hands home position correction procedure first? :)
    Its described in the manual.

The date wheel is not auto adjusted but tough movement functionality.

Anyhow, any digital watch will be immune against magnetic fields.
    Last edited by d2mac; December 9th, 2014 at 00:20.
    Schwizzle likes this.

Quote Originally Posted by d2mac View Post
    did you try the hands home position correction procedure first? :)
    Its described in the manual.

The date wheel is not auto adjusted but tough movement functionality.

Anyhow, any digital watch will be immune against magnetic fields.
    Yeah I tried it. The left dial would always revert back to "STD" or "DST" position or stick straight up. Casio contacted back and let me know it would have to be replaced with another module.