G shock military watch what model to get
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: G shock military watch what model to get

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

G shock military watch what model to get

Hey guys I am new to this a friend of mine mentioned a while back that he wanted G shock military style watch and I have been looking online what to get him but I need some expert advice on what model to get and where to get it from? Also what color do you guys suggest to get him?

Re: G shock military watch what model to get

Stock DW-6900 or 5600.

"He's just a witness"
    Tsip85 likes this.

(Dedicated to the pink tiger stripe and the man behind it.)

When i was a soldier, there were no G-Shocks available, but if I were to return to the military now, I would definitely want a G-5600E. It is small and flat to the wrist so it won't catch web gear and it has what one needs in direct military situations. Solar so there is no worry about battery life. What you don't need is something big, bold and tactical-looking. Leave that stuff for the gunshop commandos. Staying prone to avoid incoming and crawling around in the mud teaches appreciation for weapons and gear that are simple, reliable and smooth on the outside.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by ai_manou View Post
    Hey guys I am new to this a friend of mine mentioned a while back that he wanted G shock military style watch and I have been looking online what to get him but I need some expert advice on what model to get and where to get it from? Also what color do you guys suggest to get him?
    Well if he is talking about military style then the colour is going to have to be black. And normally when people speak of "military" G's they are talking about the ones with negative displays. There are a lot of "military" G-shocks to choose from. How much are looking to spend?