G5600e or G6900
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: G5600e or G6900

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Member jaturungkabart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    90

    G5600e or G6900


    looking for a larger-legible digits which one should l pick?


    l can't find any g5600 or g6900 to see in my hands only internet pics and vids
    in Brazil there is no wave reception so paying more has no advantage
    any feedback?
    https://forums.watchuseek.com/f17/g-2...-a-308357.html
    in this thread they said g5600 had a module charging problem but also said was in an older version
    thanks
    Last edited by jaturungkabart; August 14th, 2017 at 21:01.

  2. #2
    Member Epal2Apol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    924

    Re: G5600e or G6900

    You are right, just get the non-atomic G5600E. What's the use of getting an atomic version if you can't use it anyway. Unless you sometimes travel to those countries with atomic signal. The G-5600 with module 2597 is the one with charging problem not the G-5600E with module 3160. You can easily spot the G-5600 [2597] because of the fish like or tadpole like charging indicator which is located in the upper left of the LCD.
    jaturungkabart likes this.

  3. #3
    Member bgomez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    794

    Re: G5600e or G6900

    I own a G6900 and I must say, it's a good piece. Though, I feel that it's too chunky and now wish that I opt for a G5600 instead. But that's just a personal taste.
    jaturungkabart likes this.
    I am worth more than any item in my watch box.

  4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements
     

  5. #4
    Member jaturungkabart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    90

    Re: G5600e or G6900

    but their digits size are the same right?

  6. #5
    G-Shock Mod stockae92's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California - USA
    Posts
    13,507

    Re: G5600e or G6900

    For G5600 vs G6900, I went through that and G6900 won (GW for me but same difference)

    Simply because G(W)6900 has all the function that the G5600 (GW5610) does but G(W)6900 can put the 2nd time zone in the current time mode to make it into a GMT watch.

    I switched out the strap to a GW5000 strap and now its super comfortable to wear.



    I have my DW5600C to fill in my 5600 need :)



    YMMV
    jaturungkabart likes this.
    1 3 5
    ├┼┼╕
    2 4 6 R

  7. #6
    Member jaturungkabart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    90

    Re: G5600e or G6900

    same strap g5600e and gw5000?
    l already had a dw6900ms and it looked nice but not that confortable...
    after that l owned a gd100ms pink...sold them to buy a mudman...
    two g9300(standard and gold after the first one) and ga1000
    sold all too

  8. #7
    G-Shock Mod stockae92's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California - USA
    Posts
    13,507

    Re: G5600e or G6900

    Quote Originally Posted by jaturungkabart View Post
    same strap g5600e and gw5000?
    They should fit the same, but they are not the same.

    The GW5000 strap is made out of nicer material and has a softer feel to it
    1 3 5
    ├┼┼╕
    2 4 6 R

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Orlando
    Posts
    49

    Re: G5600e or G6900



    I have this strap, it's comfortable and compared to the original strap on my 6900 it fits tight with no holes on the sides on my 6.25 wrist, I bought from someone with this strap already on it.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  10. #9
    Member kcohS-G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    1,829

    Re: G5600e or G6900

    Quote Originally Posted by stockae92 View Post
    For G5600 vs G6900, I went through that and G6900 won (GW for me but same difference)

    Simply because G(W)6900 has all the function that the G5600 (GW5610) does but G(W)6900 can put the 2nd time zone in the current time mode to make it into a GMT watch.

    I switched out the strap to a GW5000 strap and now its super comfortable to wear.

    YMMV
    +1 ... and the 5th "light" button is also a bonus.

    owned the solar only g5600e and solar-atomic gw-6900, g5600e got sold (rather quickly), gw-6900 is a keeper.

    But Cant recall which one has larger digits.

  11. #10
    G-Shock Mod stockae92's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California - USA
    Posts
    13,507

    Re: G5600e or G6900

    For some reason, I found the GW6900 numbers to be bold, clear and very easy to read, more so than that of the GWM5610 (from my memory)


    Quote Originally Posted by kcohS-G View Post
    +1 ... and the 5th "light" button is also a bonus.

    owned the solar only g5600e and solar-atomic gw-6900, g5600e got sold (rather quickly), gw-6900 is a keeper.

    But Cant recall which one has larger digits.
    1 3 5
    ├┼┼╕
    2 4 6 R

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

    Similar Threads

    1. I ordered a G6900 and received a GW6900
      By twincity in forum Casio G-Shock
      Replies: 32
      Last Post: June 8th, 2015, 22:25
    2. Fake Check: G6900-7 White
      By ubclass in forum Casio G-Shock
      Replies: 1
      Last Post: October 28th, 2010, 22:48
    3. SOLD Casio G Shock G6900 $60 OBRO
      By twincity in forum Watches - Private sellers and Sponsors
      Replies: 1
      Last Post: November 9th, 2009, 17:38
    4. For fans of AC Milan and G6900...
      By ultramanpat in forum Casio G-Shock
      Replies: 5
      Last Post: November 3rd, 2007, 06:28

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •