GA100A-9A doesn't luminate

Thread: GA100A-9A doesn't luminate

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    50

    GA100A-9A doesn't luminate

    Bought this watch recently overseas and the watch doesn't seem to luminate at night. Even if I let it sit out under a light source or facing the window where the sun is. It's not a big deal, the lumination sucks on the GA100 anyway (lol). I have international Casio warranty on it, so i guess last resort would be to call up Casio Canada. Wonder if the lume coatings can go bad?

    PS: Unless the GA100As don't illuminate at night then that might be the answer lol. But the 100B's do have painted lumes so I assumed the GA100A will have it?

    Edit: I failed, figured out the answer as there are no dial luminations for the GA-100 - GA100As. Only the GA-100Bs started to have lumination. lol
    Last edited by skyxx; December 14th, 2012 at 04:13.

  2. #2
    Moderator G-Shock Forum Sjors's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    21,491

    Re: GA100A-9A doesn't luminate

    I thought you meant the Illuminator function didn't work. I didn't know there were GA-1XX models had lume painted on them. I only have a few GA-110's.

    Cheers,

    Sjors
    There are only 10 kind of people. Those who understand binary and those who don't.


    Bezoek ook eens het Nederlandstalige WUS forum: Kaliber 2010


  3. #3
    LUW
    LUW is offline
    Member LUW's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    5,713

    Re: GA100A-9A doesn't luminate

    Quote Originally Posted by Sjors View Post
    I only have a few GA-110's.

    Sjors, you crack me up! I can only imagine how many digits a "few" means to you.
    Cheers!
    Luciano

  4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements
     

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Quezon City, Philippines, Philippines
    Posts
    98

    GA100A-9A doesn't luminate

    GA-1XX models don't have lume if I remember correctly.

    Only GAC-100 models have lume I think.

    ______
    Sent from my iPhone 4s using Tapatalk
    Last edited by arkiroms; December 14th, 2012 at 16:51.

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    50

    Re: GA100A-9A doesn't luminate

    I own a GA100A-9A and a GA100B-4A. The GA100B-4A and GA100B-7A both have painted dial lumes, while the rest of the GA-100 to Ga-100As do not have painted lumes.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •