GD-100-1BDR
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: GD-100-1BDR

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

GD-100-1BDR

Hey, I'm new to G-shocks and am looking for one for day to day use but there seems to be so many different models and sizes its kinda hard to pick out just one. The one above has caught my eye but my only concern is the size, i have a just under 7" wrist and think this is borderline with what i can get away with. My question is does the watch come in different sizes , anything you guys can recommend that is slightly smaller but keeping with the stealth look and similar shape (budget of under £100). Many thanks in advance

Re: GD-100-1BDR

Not gonna lie to ya, it's big.

But I have 7-3/8" wrists and it looks good. I will tell you though, it is my most comfortable G yet.

...but there are bigger ones.

Look at the G(W)9200 Riseman. It is smaller than the GD100 and has the best features-set yet on a G-Shock that I've tried and is a bit smaller. But it is gonna be more like $140-160 USD online.

Last edited by Coolio*; September 18th, 2012 at 22:39.

Nice one for the speedy response coolio, i found it to measure 51mm which in 'normal' watch terms seems massive ..Eg. Breitling big! Can't deny it has serious wrist presence. I'm swayed by the negative display, looks cool. The Riseman seems to be a little too high spec for me really, looks sweet though! Is anyone aware of the difference between the GD-100-1BDR and the GD-100-1BER versions, the reason i ask is i can get the BER version for £64 , the BDR version is £112

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

I love mine, and it does only come in one size.

Kuma, do you find the display a little difficult to read in everyday situations. The display looks awesome and that is the only negative in a few reviews i have found.