Gs at the Office
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Gs at the Office

Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Gs at the Office

Hey Ya'll

Up until now, I've only been a fan of automatic divers watches, but after joining this forum and lurking in the G-shock forum, I'm really lusting for a G!

I am thinking mostly about the GWM5600 or the new riseman

The problem is... I work in finance, so I don't know if i can wear the watch to work. Prove me wrong and show me pictures of your Gs with dress shirts!

Re: Gs at the Office

I definitely wouldn't wear a resin watch with a suit and probably wouldn't wear one with a dress shirt, just not professional dress in my opinion. The upper end MRG series....8100, 8000, 7500 and 7100 would all look far dressier than a dive watch, again in my opinion. That's why I find your question a bit curious, you're not wearing particularly dressy watches now.

Quote Originally Posted by GatorJ View Post
    I definitely wouldn't wear a resin watch with a suit and probably wouldn't wear one with a dress shirt, just not professional dress in my opinion. The upper end MRG series....8100, 8000, 7500 and 7100 would all look far dressier than a dive watch, again in my opinion. That's why I find your question a bit curious, you're not wearing particularly dressy watches now.
    Totally get where you are coming from. I actually don't need to wear suits to work, we are mostly business casual. I am also fresh out of school, so I can get away with a lot...

I guess the main reason I want a G is because I will be traveling quite a bit and I wanted to have a multi time zone feature in my watch

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements