GST-W110-1AER minutes hand moves on bump

Thread: GST-W110-1AER minutes hand moves on bump

GST-W110-1AER minutes hand moves on bump

Hello everyone!

Two days ago I bought the watch and it is beautiful. But today I have noticed that if I bump the watch even not hard the minutes hand will move a bit (0.5-1 mm), almost unnoticeable. I've read that the reason maybe is the so called "gear lash".

I've read also about the problem with tough movement "issue" with moving hours hand, but this is something different.

So the question is - is this a normal behavior? Are there other guys with this model to check theirs? (5444 movement)

Thanks!

lvt

Re: GST-W110-1AER minutes hand moves on bump

Not normal, especially on a tough movement.

I'm a professional [desk] diver.
    Ball - Casio (G-shock) - HMT - Longines - Parnis - Seagull - Steinhart - Tissot - Victorinox - Yema

Welcome aboard, style34! You need not have to deal with something like that on a new watch. Return it as a defective for a full refund. I'd have steered clear of that lineup altogether had this happened to me. Not worth the risk, there are always thousands of other options, it's just a watch.

Edit - I had misread your post the first time around. On rereading, that small a movement in the hand could well be normal in that model as it is in a few other ana-digi and even some analog Casios. Still, you'd do well to return it if it bothers you.
    Last edited by AirWatch; January 29th, 2016 at 18:49.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

I have two Casio and two G-Shock ana-digi watches. All of mine move the minute hand once every 20 seconds (3 times per minute). On all of these I can tilt and shake the watch and see a slight (1 step or 1/3 minute) slop in the minute hand. If yours moves 1/3 minute or less, it's probably normal. If it moves more than this, maybe not.