Guys i need help please !

Thread: Guys i need help please !

Guys i need help please !

Do you think that this is ok ?
    I smell fake/scam but ...

eBay - The UK's Online Marketplace

I am planing to buy me one on those 550 series ... so i will need some help :)

Re: Guys i need help please !

Quote Originally Posted by mudronjc View Post
    Do you think that this is ok ?

eBay - The UK's Online Marketplace

I am planing to buy me one on those 550 series ... so i will need some help :)

I am no expert, but I typically avoid buying from HK. That does not mean we don't get fake items here in US, but I have seem so many fake stuff made there I naturally stay away from buying from HK. Good luck!

thank you ! :)

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Well... no expert here either, but since the day I bought a fake of a casio f91 (the original one is a 12 euros watch) I won't be surprised about anything! :|

Quote Originally Posted by mudronjc View Post
    Why? Looks fine to me.
    I used to list my watches here until I realised it ruined people's Google searches...

I'd work on the basis that any time you buy a watch from Ebay, from a Hong Kong seller, who advertises it as being 100% authentic, it probably isn't.

There are a lot of these Edifice watches on Ebay these days, and I've bought one myself (and am waiting for a second). The first one looked the part, but the box and manual did not. If they are fakes, though, they are good fakes, and I suspect them to be "end of shift and out the back door"* products rather than actual counterfeits.

* with many Japanese and Western brands outsourcing prduction to China, often in facilities that they don't have complete control of, it's not particularly unusual to come across goods that have been produced by (or at least in) the factory licensed to make the "genuine article" but outside of the terms of the licence.