GW-1700 pics for Sjors

Thread: GW-1700 pics for Sjors

Ben

GW-1700 pics for Sjors

Thumbs Up Re: GW-1700 pics for Sjors

OMG, what a Beauty!!! I love Maroon!!!!! Looks like Casio picked up my whish a few weeks ago I am totally broke... this is torture:-D

Thanks for let me know,

Cheers,

Sjors
    There are only 10 kind of people. Those who understand binary and those who don't.

Bezoek ook eens het Nederlandstalige WUS forum: Kaliber 2010

Question Re: GW-1700 pics for Sjors

Hi, I'm new here!

I've been wearing my first and only g-shock for 10+ years now, a DW-6500 much like this one except all the lettering on mine is (or should I say was at some point) green. It still works perfectly after years of abuse, which has made me respect g-shocks. That's why I'm looking for another one of these super-tough watches to replace it as my DW-6500 has earned its retirement, and I'm looking for something a little 'classier' with a metal bracelet etc.. At the moment I have narrowed it down to two possible choices: GW-600 or GW-1700.

If I could get my hands on one of these Maroon GW-1700s I would buy it in an instant, the problem is this maroon colour for the 1700 doesn't seem to be available in Belgium. Will it ever be sold here or is it exclusive to Japan?

Also feel free to give me any advice on the decision between the GW-600/1700. I have read the manual for the 600 but it doesn't seem to be available for the 1700 yet. Does it lack any of the features of the 600? Anything else I should know before deciding or is it purely a matter of taste?

Thanks.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Re: GW-1700 pics for Sjors

Quote Originally Posted by Superbird
    Hi, I'm new here!