Hello Singapore and a BIG thank you SkyHook! (Off topic)

Thread: Hello Singapore and a BIG thank you SkyHook! (Off topic)

Picture Hello Singapore and a BIG thank you SkyHook! (Off topic)

Hi all -

Upon checking my letterbox today, I discovered three letters.

First, the electric billthen the telephone billand next, a bright stunning postcard from our sunny Australian neighbour, Singapore from SkyhookB-)

Thanks Skyhook for your warm patronage

You have made me come that little bit closer to Singapore

Will be posting in reply.

Re: Hello Singapore and a BIG thank you SkyHook! (Off topic)

looks better than crappy Los Angeles (unfortunately where I reside) Wish I was there instead. Hope to be in mexico soon, as my summer vacation is around the corner. thanks for the picture.

Hi Bajachild -

What's wrong with Los Angeles?

My first year in Japan I worked full time as an English teacher with my full time colleague David who was also from Los Angeles.

He was the coolest dude and used to entertain US and the kids with his made up songs whilst playing the guitar:-D

The photos david had of LA were beautiful!

I think we all get tired of where we live, although most are happy to be in Cairns.

I prefer Sydney myself, and If I had an option, I would be building a house and a free school in country Thailand for the poor kids. My wife won't have a bar of it..

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by OZZIE
    Hi Bajachild -

What's wrong with Los Angeles?

My first year in Japan I worked full time as an English teacher with my full time colleague David who was also from Los Angeles.

He was the coolest dude and used to entertain US and the kids with his made up songs whilst playing the guitar:-D

The photos david had of LA were beautiful!

I think we all get tired of where we live, although most are happy to be in Cairns.